

BOARD OF TRUSTEES — OPEN MEETING WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 24, 2021 ♦ 1600-1900 HRS

LOCATION	Videoconference	
ELECTED MEMBERS	Marion Thomson Howell (chair), Jenny Baker, Janine Barry, Linda	
	Fabi, Don Kaluzny, Stan Nahrgang, Tim Rollins, Scott Smith, Jim	
	Stirtzinger,	
Ex-Officio Members	Phil Pfeifer, Michael Harris, Maria deBoer	
(Voting)		
Ex-Officio Members	Lee Fairclough, Leisa Faulkner, Dr. Peter Potts, Dr. Angela Good	
(Non-Voting)		
GUESTS	Winnie Doyle, Nick Anghel, Stephanie Ratza	
RESOURCE	Susan Dusick, Sarah Farwell, Sherri Ferguson, Gary Higgs, Lil	
(Non-Voting)	Scime, Carol Lammers (recorder)	

AGENDA

Time	Item	Topic	Туре	Lead	Page
1600	1.0	Call to Order		M. Thomson Howell	
	1.1	Land Acknowledgement		J. Baker	
	1.2	Opening Prayer / Reflection		L. Fabi	
		Generative Discussion: Connecting with diverse			
1610	2.0	community groups			
		Judy Nairn, ED, Hospice Waterloo			
1630	3.0	Consent Agenda (Motions Listed)	D		8
	3.1	Approval of Open Agenda			6-7
	3.2	Declaration of Conflict of Interest			
	3.3	Approval of Open Minutes of Oct. 27, 2021 Meeting	D	All	9-10
	3.4	Previous Meeting & Retreat Survey Results		,	11-13
	3.5	Quality Committee Report			14-17
	3.6	Foundation Report			18-30
	4.0	Reports			
1635	4.1	Report of Chair	I	M. Thomson Howell	
1640	4.2	Report of President	1	L. Fairclough	31-51
1040		Presentation of regional capacity needs	'	E. Tan clough	
	4.3	Resource, Planning & Utilization Committee	D		52-67
1655		 Committee Report & Financial Statements 		S. Nahrgang	
		Capital Report		L. Scime	
		Risk Report/Log (quarterly report)			
1700	4.4	Mission & Governance Committee	D		68-75
		Committee Report		T. Rollins	
		Cte Terms of Reference & Audit Cte			
		Board Recruitment			
	5.0	Business			
1710	5.1	Strategy Scorecard	I	S. Farwell	76-80
	6.0	Information / Education Items			
1720	7.0	Adjournment	D	M. Thomson Howell	

LEGEND: I = information, F = feedback, D = decision

Board of Trustees Meetings

Reflection & Land Acknowledgement Schedule 2021/22

Meeting Date	Reflection by:	Land Acknowledgement by:			
Sept 29	Jim Stirtzinger	Stirtzinger Lee Fairclough			
Oct. 27	Janine Barry	Marion Thomson Howell			
Nov. 24	Linda Fabi Jenny Baker				
No December meeting					
Jan. 26	Stan Nahrgang	Scott Smith			
Feb. 23	Jenny Baker	Janine Barry			
Mar. 30	Tim Rollins	Phil Pfeifer			
Apr. 27	pr. 27 Maria deBoer Tim Rollins				
May 25	Scott Smith	Maria deBoer			
June 22	Marion Thomson Howell	Stan Nahrgang			